Danielle Kelley

Club Member Since 8/8/2015

City: Phoenix State: AZ

Age: 46.2 years old

Marital Status: Not

Family members:
Children, dogs (they're just like my children), my sister who I adore (she thinks I'm crazy for loving running), my mom. And I have the most wonderful friends who I count as family. Also, I have the coolest, sweetest, fastest, toughest boyfriend who is making me sign up for this :)!

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I love Phoenix because it's warm! And I happen to be the rare person that thinks my desert surroundings are beautiful :) In a previous life, I lived in the White Mountains of Arizona.

When I started running and what got me started:
2005-end of a very long and difficult marriage. Running was something I was never good at and I felt I could never do-so one day I just did!

What does running mean to me:
Many days, it's my sanity. But really, it keeps me grounded, makes me feel good, and I feel like I'm preserving my health because I'm regularly active. My mobility means so much to me and I never want to take it for granted. Plus, I reward myself with cupcakes and wine without guilt after running :)

Running accomplishments:
Every time I run, I feel as though I have accomplished something! A friend and I once trained for a marathon (and completed it) in two weeks. That decision and race registration were completed while under the influence.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Despite popular (my children and their friends') belief, I am not actually Satan!

Page last modified: 8/8/2015

You are viewing Danielle Kelley’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home