Daniele Threlfall

Club Member Since 11/22/2008

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics - DS Trainers Size: 7

Age: 41.2 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
One husband
Two kids
Two dogs

What I do for work:
ICU Nurse at Penrose Main

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
North Colorado Springs, South Colorado Springs, West Colorado Springs and back north again....
Why would you live anywhere else????

When I started running and what got me started:
In high school, my Dad was a runner and I wasn't really coordinated enough to do any other sports so I took to track and then just ran for fun/stress relief for years. Now I have been doing some races to keep motivated and meet people.

What does running mean to me:
It means the difference between a good day and a bad day.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It makes more sense, the scenery is better, the people are better, the terrain is better

Favorite running trail and why:
Colorado Trail, various points - not all areas but many areas are a bit more isolate. You have a rolling elevation gain/loss. It's beautiful and there aren't any crowds.

Running related bathroom stop story:
I know it's hard to believe but I actually don't have one - I know, I know, you can't be a real runner without a bathroom story but I'm a nurse, I'm always prepared

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love winter backpacking. Yes it's cold but it is my favorite time of the year to go because it is peaceful and isolate. There is something romantic and embracing about a world that seems fast asleep. ----- And it gives me a good excuse to drink a little too much cognac.

Other hobbies and interests:
Backpacking and hiking. Bookclub. Shopping.

Other stuff:
Best book I have read lately - The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls.
My favorite song of all time - My Way (the Frank Sinatra/Pavarotti duet version)
I absolutely love my dogs Haley and Shavano (both lab mutts) and my kids too Lars and Anna. :-)

Page last modified: 11/27/2008

You are viewing Daniele Threlfall’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home