Daniel Glass

Club Member Since 12/7/2011

“PR or ER”

City: Lakewood State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Clifton Size: 9.5

Age: 33.5 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Abby is my wife, Emilia the puggle, cats Abelard and Jacqueline.

What I do for work:
Asst Manager full time at Boulder Running Comapny-Littleton.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs (grew up here), Eugene OR, Lakewood CO currently.

When I started running and what got me started:
My brother wanted to run the Chicago Marathon in 2009 and asked if I would join him so I trained for six months and was hooked.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
18 half marathon finishes (1:21 PR)
6 marathon finishes (2:48 PR)
Some ultras too

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The scenery and the variety in terrain.

Favorite running trail and why:
Deer Creek Trail. Beautiful.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Leadville Silver Rush 50 mile. Gorgeous race, very challenging.

Best running experience:
First run over the marathon distance, a 50k training run, was so unsure if I could handle it and it when I could it was very rewarding.

Worst running experience:
Dropping out of the Black Hills 100, 52 miles in. It was in the mid 90's all day, and I cramped up 26 miles in, walked nearly all of the next 26 miles which took 8 hours. Could not get the cramping to stop so I decided to call it a day.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Once gave away 15 inches of hair to locks of love.

Other hobbies and interests:
Reading, drawing, painting, sculpting, playing piano and guitar.

Other stuff:
Want to break 2:40 for the marathon asap!

Page last modified: 12/18/2014

You are viewing Daniel Glass’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home