Daniel Boucher

Club Member Since 7/6/2012

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: saucony kinvara Size: 9.5

Age: 50.1 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Summer - Our spoiled Golden Retriever

What I do for work:
DOD Computer Engineer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
All over, Maine to Fort Polk to Turkey. I love the weather of colorado. Unpredictable but no humidity or bugs.

When I started running and what got me started:
All my life, but never in races. After my third ACL replacement age 27, I tried a few 5k's. From there it grew, I am addicted. Road races to trails to triathlons. Now working on the alphabet marathons and my second FULL Ironman.

What does running mean to me:
Freedom. A huge stress reliever.

Running accomplishments:
Completed Ironman Florida in 2010. I try hard, in every race tho slow. In Dec 2012, I am shooting for a sub 4hour marathon.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Fresh air.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail and Sante Fe. I enjoy both.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PPA/PPM, first timer in 2012 PPA; PPM in 2013.

Best running experience:
Pacer at the Leadville 100M. A joy to particpate with those amazing athletes.

Worst running experience:
R&R Phoenix Marathon,, my first marathon. I was scared of hitting the wall and I did. Had to walk the last 10k.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I find allot of things, recently a brand new one dollar coin.

Running pet peeves:
Please move your pets mess off the trail.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Grew up in Maine, I have lost my accent.

Other hobbies and interests:
Love all New England sports teams, shooting guns and playing poker.

Page last modified: 7/6/2012

You are viewing Daniel Boucher’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home