Dan Mott

Club Member Since 11/28/2019


City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Brooks ghost Size: 7

Age: 34.4 years old

Marital Status: Single

What I do for work:
USA Fencing Events Director

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Washington DC and Charlotte,NC

Outdoor runs. Can be flat. Can be hilly. Can be steep. Beautiful scenery

When I started running and what got me started:
2010. A friend asked me to sign up for the Disney Half Marathon and boom

What does running mean to me:
Stress reliever

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Pace doesnít matter that much. Itís always thinking about where to step next to avoid falling. Peacefulness

Favorite running trail and why:
Thereís one by green mountain falls that gets to one of the reservoirs on backside of peaks. Really love that trail

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Mill stone 50k in SC. My only two ultras so far. Both great experiences

Best running experience:
Disney Marathon. First ultra. Pikes peak marathon. The list can go on. Each is special in its own way

Worst running experience:
Marine corps marathon. I was cocky and unprepared and paid the price

Neatest thing found on a run:
I love exploring places by running. Come across areas never would have gone to otherwise.

Running related bathroom stop story:
I ran my PR in the half (1:29) after not feeling great until took bathroom break at mile 1.5.

Running pet peeves:
People who ask if my knees hurtt

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I was the laziest college video game playing kid

Other hobbies and interests:
Events. Craft beer. Puzzles. Baseball.

Other stuff:
Training to BQ at Colfax next year

Page last modified: 11/28/2019


You are viewing Dan Mott’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home