Crystal Sant

Club Member Since 11/30/2019

Visit my website


“I have to run the crazy out of me. ”

City: Co springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Hoka One One Size: 8/8.5

Age: 34.2 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Sean-husband, Nora-stepdaughter, Hailey-stepdaughter, Adison-stepdaughter, Wyatt-son, Salem-son, Tallulah-daughter and Susu-chihuahua

What I do for work:
Stay at home mom

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Iowa-grew up there, Mississippi-hated it, Rhode Island- I absolutely loved living there.
Living in Colorado Springs, loving it, especially Sundays!

When I started running and what got me started:
I started in Jr. High with sprints and hurdles. I really got into running in 2014 when I was pregnant and even ran the day I gave birth. From then on I just never have stopped, even through my 2nd pregnancy. Ran through my 3rd pregnancy and came to IC every week, ran 5 miles on Ute Indian trail two days before giving birth. Setting many goal for the future.

What does running mean to me:
Peaceful, challenging, exploring, meditation and happiness

Running accomplishments:
2013- Omaha 1/2, 2014-Pensacola 1/2, 2016-Newport 10 miler/Newport 1/2, 2017- Newport 10 miler (23 weeks pregnant)/Bristol Bridge 5k (36 weeks Pregnant)/ 6 weeks postpartum did a 5k, 2018- Providence 1/2/Newport 10 miler/Newport 1/2/Bristol1/2/ Jamestown 1/2/Narragansett 1/2, 2019- Newport spring full marathon/ Newport fall 1/2

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Any kind, just getting into it.

Favorite running trail and why:
All of them.

Best running experience:
Finishing my last 1/2 of the 5 1/2 marathon series in 2018

Worst running experience:
My Full marathon because it was pouring rain, my toe was injured and I stressed way too much.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have my motorcycle license, Iíve had a ton of random jobs and even worked at hooters. Hula hooping makes me happy.

Other hobbies and interests:
Art, bicycling, any type of physical activity.

Other stuff:
I love squirrels!

Page last modified: 3/24/2021


You are viewing Crystal Sant’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home