Christopher Roman

Club Member Since 1/22/2004

Send me a message

City: Pueblo State: CO Size: 9

Age: 53 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
One son and one daughter

What I do for work:
Correctional Officer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I've lived in Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio and Colorado.
Colorado is where I was born and I love it here.

When I started running and what got me started:
I decided to run the inaugural Air Force Marathon in 1997 with less than three months to train for it. I finished the race broken and tired...but after a couple of months of recovery I started to educate myself on proper distance training. Now I love to run.

What does running mean to me:
Running is a great way for me to zone out for an hour or so. I feel clearer and calmer after each run. I've tried biking and swimming, but they seem more like work. Running just clicks for me.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Air Force Marathon 1997, 98, 99
Inianapolis Cinergy Half Marathon 98
Inianapolis 500 Festival Half Marathon 98
Several 10K and 5k runs

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Great views and great energy

Best running experience:
97 Air Force Marathon
I completed a distance I had never run before

Worst running experience:
97 Air Force Marathon
I didn't know what I was getting into and I didn't prepare properly. The last 10 miles was the worst pain I had ever felt in my life.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A gold gucci watch

Other hobbies and interests:
Weight lifting / personal training
Teaching and playing tennis

Page last modified: 11/19/2005

You are viewing Christopher Roman’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home