Charlie Malin

Club Member Since 1/16/2003

Charlie Malin - This could be me!
This could be me!

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance 764 Size: 9EE

Age: 62.1 years old

Marital Status: Use to be...

Family members:
Now that you mention it, I do! I have a daughter, Ashley 15, don't see much of her these days as she has friends that take up all of her time.

What I do for work:
I call myself a Design Engineer. Haven't done any designing since I've been here so I don't really know. Those I work.. (hangout with) haven't a clue of what I do either.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Kansas City, Phoenix, There's something to like about all the places I have lived. Don't think I could nail it down to anything in general.

When I started running and what got me started:
About 8 years ago I was walking around the park behind my house approximately 1/3 of a mile. Wondered if I could make it all the way around by running. I didn't make it! It became and obsession from that point to see how far I could push myself.

What does running mean to me:
Not a thing! I don't look at running that way, I just do it cause I like it. Funny, I hated it when I was a kid.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I have run 3 marathons now. I won't mention my times.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
More challenging then the flats.

Favorite running trail and why:
Which ever one has someone to run with.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Don't have one yet.

Best running experience:
Chicago Marathon

Worst running experience:
Don't have one yet and don't really see that I ever will.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I have seen lots of things but have found nothing.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Yes, I have some bathroom stories but they are really crapy so I won't tell them.

Running pet peeves:
By the time I get to the finish line everyone has already gone home!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I couldn't even guess what that would be myself.

Other hobbies and interests:
Taking my daughter on trips to places both of us have never been.

You are viewing Charlie Malin’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home