Charles Scheibe

Club Member Since 3/30/2005

Send me a message

Charles Scheibe

City: Denver State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Pure Grit Size: 13

Age: 65.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Mom & sister - live in central Texas.

What I do for work:
CPA/attorney - work at the State Capitol as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer for the Colorado Department of Treasury.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Native Texan ... born and raised in San Antonio ... lived in Austin 20 years and Houston 5 years. Moved to Colorado @ the beginning of 2005 to pursue an LLM @ the University of Denver and spend time running in the mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
Began tracking my runs on August 5, 1971 while preparing for my senior year of high school football. Have maintained running logs ever since ... 40+ years!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
147 marathons, 27 50Ks, 20 50 Milers including Rim-to-Rim-to-Rim across the Grand Canyon, Silver Rush in Leadville (6 times), Collegiate Peaks, North Fork, North Face Challenge-Madison, Cactus Rose outside of Bandera, plus the Kettle Moraine 100K and the Boulder 100 Miler.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Rodeo Valley 50K on the Marin Headlands, north of the Golden Gate Bridge - views of Pacific Ocean and San Francisco Bay area.

Page last modified: 11/26/2017

You are viewing Charles Scheibe’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home