Cathy Dilts

Club Member Since 8/22/2005

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Montrail Size: 7.5

Age: 64.1 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Husband Leonard, daughter & son-in-law, two granddaughters, step-daughter, ancient cat.

What I do for work:
environmental compliance

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
South Dakota, Idaho, Southern Illinois, Oklahoma.
Colorado Springs - close to the mountains, great weather, lots of outside activities.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran track at the University of Oklahoma in 1977-78, but did not continue. My husband got me interested in running when we we started dating in 2002. I ran fast enough to catch him. And I just got hooked on running.

What does running mean to me:
Not having to take Prozac.

Running accomplishments:
Finishing the American Discovery Trail marathon in 2007 and 2008.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being outdoors.

Favorite running trail and why:
Santa Fe Trail. It's close to home, has gentle hills, and is well groomed.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
ADT marathon - it's flat enough for my skill level.

Best running experience:
Finishing the ADT marathon in 2008 in reasonably good shape!

Worst running experience:
Running by someone on the Santa Fe Trail and realizing too late I had a string of snot across my face.

Other hobbies and interests:
My wonderful husband. Writing. My graddaughters.

Other stuff:
Make it to an Incline Club training run. Run the Ascent before I'm 60.

Page last modified: 12/28/2008

You are viewing Cathy Dilts’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home