Casey Richter

Club Member Since 1/26/2011

Send me a message

City: Denver State: CO Size: 8.5

Age: 37.9 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Larry - 9 month beagle
Zac - Boyfriend & kid:o)

What I do for work:
I am the Sr Accountant for a telecommunications startup company.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Grew up in Iowa, lived in Minnesota for 3 years. Love Denver for the activities, weather and chilled out attitude of most people.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running in college to "stay in shape". Did my first running race in 2008 which led to duathlons/triathlons in 2009 and have been hooked ever since.

What does running mean to me:
It is the one part of my day that I can truly focus on myself. It allows me the solitude to think about my life - where I am at & where I am heading - without having any external influences on my thoughts & desires.

Running accomplishments:
Making new friends & encouraging/inspiring friends, family and boyfriend to give the gift of running to themselves.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I am very much a novice, but have found two things that make me want to make this a staple in my running. Physically, I love the burn in the lungs and legs with the winding and hilly trails. Mentally, it develops "toughness" to keep going even though it is difficult. But my absolute favorite part is the aesthetics - the scenery, being out with nature, and in the so fresh air!

Favorite running trail and why:
Can't wait to find one that becomes my favorite!

Page last modified: 1/26/2011

You are viewing Casey Richter’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home