Carrie Seemiller

Club Member Since 5/31/2013

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 7.5

Age: 37.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

What I do for work:
Fitness and Sports Specialist at USAFA

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am orignally from Altoona, PA. The AF has taken me to Edwards AFB in California and Hurlburt Field in Florida. I like Colorado because of all the great places to RUN:)

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running at a very young age. My mom told me when I was little if I had been going anywhere, I was running there. I just like to move!

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
I have completed three marathons and lots of 5Ks, 10Ks, and half marathons.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is new to me!

Favorite running trail and why:
Don't have a favorite yet. Perhaps someone can show me some of his/her favorites

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Hopefully I can say Pike's Peak Ascent come August:)

Best running experience:
So many. I think every race provides a new experience and story. Every training run does the same thing.

Worst running experience:
Nashville Marathon 2012. I got so sick and was unable to finish. First and only race I haven't finished.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am 5'1 and played Division I college volleyball. We are...Penn State!

Page last modified: 5/31/2013

You are viewing Carrie Seemiller’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home