Caitlin Jones

Club Member Since 11/24/2006

“Caitlin Jones”

City: Parker State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 8.5

Age: 38 years old

Marital Status: Divorced

Family members:
Heidi and Coorah are my 4-legged running pals and pretty much rule the entire house.

What I do for work:
Recently out of the Military and going to school in Denver

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Native. Spent two years in Wyoming near Yellowstone (my favorite place) and just spent a year in Baghdad. I love that I can wear a hoodie, jeans and flip-flops anywhere I go in Colorado.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I was a kid. My dad has been running 6 miles a day 5 days a week since before I was born.

What does running mean to me:
Running is the only thing that keeps me sane at the end of a day.

Running accomplishments:
Every year I get a bit faster, stronger and smarter. That's good enough for me.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It's hard and it hurts

Favorite running trail and why:
I love Lair O' The Bear (near Morrison). It has killer uphill, and wonderful views.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Imogene. It kicked my butt.

Best running experience:
The first time I kept up with my dad for a full 5 miles.

Worst running experience:
Is there a bad running experience?

Neatest thing found on a run:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm the greatest dancer in the world... when I'm drunk, that is.

Other hobbies and interests:
Books, horses, camping, hiking, fishing, anything outdoors!

Other stuff:
My goal is a 50m by the end of the 2009 season and not be injured for the Pikes Peak Marathon!

Page last modified: 3/27/2009

You are viewing Caitlin Jones’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home