Brittany Fechko

Club Member Since 6/2/2017

“What else is there to do Sunday at 7am?!”

City: Fountain State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Adidis Tempo

Age: 31.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Husband Mike
Son Joey
Guinea Pig Night Light

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Endicott, NY
Buffalo, NY
Cleveland, OH
Really wanted to live in Colorado and run in the mountains!

When I started running and what got me started:
Middle school Cross-Country. I wanted to join a sport, thought it was what everyone did!

What does running mean to me:
I just really like it.

Running accomplishments:
18:50 5k
3:33 Marathon.
Running the 2015 Boston Marathon was really cool!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
There is no pace you have to keep!
So free!!!!!

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr, it't the main reason I moved to Colorado.
I love all of it! (Except the last 2 miles at the bottom at noon on sunday)

Best running experience:
Breaking 5:00 in the 1500, took me 8 years!!!

Worst running experience:
Finishing almost last in the MAC XC Championships because of a foot of mud and I forgot my least it was only a 6k!

Running related bathroom stop story:
9 out of 10 runs...give me the runs

Running pet peeves:
wearing headphones while running in a group and too much structure to your training (have some fun!)

Other stuff:
Training to do my first accent
and ICE CREAM!!!

Page last modified: 6/2/2017

You are viewing Brittany Fechko’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home