Brian Owens

Club Member Since 10/14/2017

Visit my website

Check out my Blog


“Ne desit virtus”

City: Colorado springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Still working on it Size: 9.5'is

Age: 50.3 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
wife and child

What I do for work:
Part of a team that plans and performs actions that further common goals and provides security for individuals.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Graduated Summit Co. HS, Colo.,Colorado State U, Ft Collins, TN, VA, Belgium, Germany, a few others. I'm back in my home state!

When I started running and what got me started:
About two years ago.

What does running mean to me:
It's time to clear my mind.

Running accomplishments:
None yet.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The cold, the outdoors, and no crowds.

Favorite running trail and why:
I'll let you know.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I haven't raced.

Best running experience:
Every run that I finish and feel like I've accomplished something. It can be any length or speed. It's just that good feeling and I know if when it happens.

Worst running experience:
A bad pair of shoes with hot spots, toe turned purple and the shoes went in the trash.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Rocks typically quartz, or waterfalls, or running through fall aspens.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Just the regular stop by the trees trying to time it so no one else walks by - I've been lucky so far!

Running pet peeves:
Runners who don't share the road forcing you off.

Other hobbies and interests:
Outdoors, traveling, diving, skydiving, "good" comedy shows (Gaffigan)

Other stuff:
Goal- improve my running distance and endurance.

Page last modified: 10/14/2017


You are viewing Brian Owens’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home