Brian Loseke

Club Member Since 12/2/2020


“Alright, alright, alright.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Pegasus Size: 9.5

Age: 36.8 years old

Marital Status: Happily Married

Family members:
3 kids but one is furry.

What I do for work:
A big bank.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Wyoming, New Mexico, and Colorado. Thereís nowhere better than COS ó those views on the daily!

When I started running and what got me started:
2010 ó we moved to New Mexico and I lost all my drinkin buddies. My wife is an avid pavement pounder so I thought Iíd give it a whirl. I hated it for years and still do some days, but being able to rip off a 15 miler in the mountains makes it all worth it.

What does running mean to me:
My pant size doesnít grow with my age!

Running accomplishments:
My wife has those, I donít.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The accomplishment.

Favorite running trail and why:
Thatís like a favorite kid, right?!

Best running experience:
Finishing a half with my wife a few months after she donated her kidney. See she has the accomplishments.

Worst running experience:
Any day itís windy.

Running pet peeves:
When people have two ear buds in and are oblivious to everything around them.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
My cowboy hat is my favorite hat.

Other stuff:
Iíd like to run Boston when I turn 40 so I guess qualifying for Boston in 2023.

Page last modified: 12/2/2020


You are viewing Brian Loseke’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home