Brad Holway

Club Member Since 6/17/2013

Send me a message

City: Manitou Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 12

Age: 58 years old

Marital Status: Single

What I do for work:
Electrical engineer. Nerdy stuff that keeps me in running shoes.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I moved to Manitou (from Colorado Springs) last summer and have loved every minute of it! Where else can you see folk walking their pet goat on a leash??

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in Jr.High and ran all the way through High School (in Colorado Springs) but then took a 30 year hiatus and started back last year. I decided that it was time for a mid-life crisis and running shoes are cheaper than a convertible.

What does running mean to me:
I've always loved being outdoors and its a great way to get out on the local trails on a daily basis. Its also a great way to get my dog out for his trail time.

Running accomplishments:
I ran my first half marathon this past Feb (super Half) to qualify for the PP Ascent this year. That's now my main focus.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Clean air, open spaces and scenery that just can't be beat.

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr trail (above the suicide slide from the incline). An open trail with great views and challenging terrain.

Page last modified: 6/17/2013

You are viewing Brad Holway’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home