Barrett Cooper

Club Member Since 11/23/2005

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Gel Trabuco Size: 10.5

Age: 49.4 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
My wife Daiva and son Logan; two dogs: Dallas and Torrey

What I do for work:
I work in services support for HP.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Indianapolis and Colorado Springs. I like the Springs because of the great trails and fresh air.

When I started running and what got me started:
My wife got me started about 10 years ago

What does running mean to me:
It means I can eat extra cake!

Running accomplishments:
Nothing broken yet, but I am working on it.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
You get to take extra breaks to get rocks out of your shoes.

Favorite running trail and why:
Ute Valley Park trails. Not the most scenic or crazy trails I have ever run, but it is a lot of fun and close to home

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Ascent

Best running experience:
Running the 2005 Garden of the Gods 10 miler. I felt like I was flying and running with a tailwind the whole way.

Worst running experience:
The American Discovery Trail Marathon. I decided to run it with a bad IT band. Big mistake. I finished but it put me out of commision for a couple months.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A third wind

Running related bathroom stop story:
Lets just say dry leaves don't work as advertised

Running pet peeves:
Dog poop on the trails. I have two dogs and when they run with me I clean up after them. I expect the same from others

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love Disneyworld!

Other hobbies and interests:
Biking and swimming

Page last modified: 2/3/2011

You are viewing Barrett Cooper’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home