Andrew Brooks

Club Member Since 2/12/2013


Andrew Brooks

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 8

Age: 34.9 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Audrey & Abigail - Twin Daughters

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
New Hampshire, North Carolina, South Korea, Afghanistan, and Iraq. Colorado Springs is exactly what I imagined Colorado to be like when I was growing up. The close mountains and trails are a great, adult-size, playground!

When I started running and what got me started:
Unofficially, I started in 2002 when I joined the Army.
Officially, I decided on a whim to run the International Peace Marathon in South Korea, October 2011. After recovering from that, I decided that it was really nice to see the sights that most people don't get to. So now I run to get a chance to see new areas in ways that I normally would not.

What does running mean to me:
Sight seeing. It helps me stay healthy, which is a plus.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I have been in mountains the majority of my life hiking. It just feels right.

Favorite running trail and why:
The seven bridges trail and beyond is very nice to take to Almarge Mountain. I really enjoy that the majority of the trail follows a stream. It is very peaceful.

Best running experience:
Getting out after work and running with my twins is awesome every time I get the chance.

Other hobbies and interests:
Hiking, Playing Guitar

Page last modified: 11/8/2018


You are viewing Andrew Brooks’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home