Alec Saslow

Club Member Since 5/29/2018


“Alec Saslow”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Salomon Speed Cross Size: 9.5

Age: 31.7 years old

Marital Status: Married!

Family members:
My wife and our young son, Bennett. (born January of 2018). He's not running yet, but maybe one day...

What I do for work:
I work at a non-profit that highlights the influence of money in politics.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Littleton, Colorado; Syracuse, New York; Riobamba, Ecuador; Washington, DC; Oakland, California and now right here in the Springs.

When I started running and what got me started:
2006 to try and get healthy after an indulgent college lifestyle.

Running accomplishments:
7 marathons, Two 50Ks

What I like about trail/mountain running:
What's not to like? Time outdoors, beauty of nature, the personal challenge, and the camaraderie of other runners.

Favorite running trail and why:
Stinson beach to the top of Mount Tamalpais in Marin (California). Fantastic 16 mile out-and back that's a trail running paradise.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
My first 50K at they Skyline to the Sea trail in California was an incredible experience.

Worst running experience:
Bonking during the 2010 Vermont Marathon. I had to walk the last few miles.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love to juggle and play table tennis.

Other stuff:
Looking forward to getting in some altitude training and meeting the group!

Page last modified: 5/29/2018


You are viewing Alec Saslow’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home