Aaron Schwartz

Club Member Since 8/11/2007

Send me a message

City: Fort Collins State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Foundation Size: 10

Age: 37.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
My parents, and my 3 housemates.

What I do for work:
Graduate Student at the Dept of Atmospheric Science at CSU

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Berkeley, CA
Eugene, OR
Santa Cruz, CA
Fort Collins, CO - Beautiful mountains, great community, good trails

When I started running and what got me started:
April 2005, stress management and to stay in shape.

What does running mean to me:
Meditation, accomplishment,

Running accomplishments:
Running Bay to Breakers, numerous 5K's, several solo trail runs of half marathon length or longer. Just learning to be a competitive runner.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being Alone. The scenery, and lack of asphalt.

Favorite running trail and why:
Wilder Ranch State Park trail system in off of UC Santa Cruz. It's where I fell in love with trail running.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Not sure yet..haven't really competed.

Best running experience:
Not sure of best, but running along the atlantic coast of newfoundland in June 2007 was beautiful.

Worst running experience:
Almost bonking on a 15 mile run over bingham hill, not having enough water - the poudre saved me that day.

Neatest thing found on a run:
My spirit.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Had to knock and use a random persons house in a neighborhood in santa cruz. A church on sunday once in fort collins.

Running pet peeves:
injuries, hot spots, cramping, disrespectful motorists

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I meditate every morning.

Other hobbies and interests:
My motorcycle, aquariums, yoga, meditation, beer brewing

Other stuff:
I want to try to instill some competitive spirit in me. I'd like to run a sub 5 min mile (i've never seriously tried), run a sub 18 5K, run a marathon in my life.

My favorite book of all time: Zorba the Greek.

Page last modified: 3/23/2011

You are viewing Aaron Schwartz’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home