Eck Zimmermann

Send me a message

Eck Zimmermann - This year it was supposed to be easier!
This year it was supposed to be easier!

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Size: 10

Age: 68.6 years old

Marital Status: M

Family members:

What I do for work:
Engr. Consultant

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:

US - Colorado. One of the best places to live on Earth.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running as a runner in 1978 in a Xmas Fun Run sponsored by HP. The following year I started running the Peak.

What does running mean to me:
Running provides me an avenue for relaxation, competition, time to concentrate and just having plain fun.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Still running after 20+ years.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trail or mounting running is unique in that it provides something new every time out. Where else can you go and not see anyone for hours.

Favorite running trail and why:
Thought I had one and then last week I ran up a volcano in Nicaragua through a cloud forest - so I don't know.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Favorite mountain race is still the round trip on the Peak with Imogene a close second.

Best running experience:
1981 round trip on the Peak. One of those races where everything went better than planned and still felt like I could turn around and do it all over again.

Worst running experience:
None of them were that bad - I'm still running.

Running pet peeves:
Dogs not on leashes.

Other hobbies and interests:
Mountain Biking
Skiing, Ski racing

Other stuff:
When it hurts - stop and eat ice cream.

Page last modified: 12/15/2004

You are viewing Eck Zimmermann’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home