Kori Schaulis

Club Member Since 11/29/2007

Send me a message


Favorite Shoe: not sure yet Size: 7 1/2

Age: 57.6 years old

Marital Status: divorced

Family members:
2 grown children, 1 granddaughter

What I do for work:
I am a hospice worker at Pikes Peak Hospice

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Texas, Wyoming, Washington, Nebraska
I love where I am now because my family all live close and I have GREAT friends

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2000. I had bad asthma as a kid and couldn't/hated doing it. Hit the big 4-0 and wanted to get back into better shape

What does running mean to me:
I am "in the zone" when I run. Especially on trails. Or the peak!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
a few local 5K's, Ascent in 06, Marathon in 07, Doubler in 08???

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Can't believe that I love it so much. I love being outside and being able to discover new areas, etc

Favorite running trail and why:
Don't know yet, haven't done them all.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Not sure

Best running experience:
My first 5K ( race for the cure 01) and completing the marathon in 07

Worst running experience:
Any time I can't get warm

Neatest thing found on a run:
roadrunner and quail (in AZ)

Running related bathroom stop story:
Actually having to see a guy go right next to the trail

Running pet peeves:
People who break the rules about headphones!!!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I LOVE football

Other hobbies and interests:
playing with my granddaughter, sports, sewing

Page last modified: 1/20/2011


You are viewing Kori Schaulis’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home