Jay McNallie

Club Member Since 2/6/2008

Send me a message

Check out my Blog


Favorite Shoe: Saucony Grid Omni Trail Size: 11

Age: 39.8 years old

Marital Status: married

What I do for work:
Software engineering, project management

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Plano, Sherman, Lubbock, TX; Colorado Springs. It took me a while to convince myself that I didn't want to move back to TX, but since I started running and hiking, it's gonna be hard to get me to leave this place.

When I started running and what got me started:
I spent a summer training to hike Pikes Peak a couple years ago. Running just seemed like the natural progression to up the stakes on the trails.

What does running mean to me:
It's something to keep me sane and gives me an excuse to get off my @ss during the winter.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Finished my first PPA in 2007.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It doesn't hurt near as bad as running on pavement. The scenery and challenge is just a bonus.

Favorite running trail and why:
Palmer Park. It's close to home and offers a ton of variety.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Ascent. It's the only one I've done.

Best running experience:
Finishing my first Pikes Peak Ascent. The rush of emotion after crossing the finish line is like nothing I've ever experience before. I can't wait to do it again. (hopefully much faster)

Worst running experience:
No nip protection during a training run to Barr Camp in the middle of July.

Other hobbies and interests:
Golf, 14ers.

Other stuff:
Goal: Not be the last male finisher in the 2010 BTMR!

Page last modified: 12/21/2009


You are viewing Jay McNallie’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home