Georgia Stansell

Club Member Since 6/11/2009

Send me a message


City: Palmer State: AK

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Size: 9.5

Age: 55.5 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Yes! near & far. People, dogs & a kitty to keep the dogs on their toes.

What I do for work:
Yoga Teacher, Massage Therapist, HR Specialist & small business owner.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Alaska, Florida, Nebraska & Hawaii. I like where I'm living because my dog & best running partner, isn't terribly fond of the tropics.

When I started running and what got me started:
Fall 1976 Cross Country team ONLY to get in shape for basketball! After the stopwatch and I met during my first time trial, Bball became 2nd. Besides, running shoes are so much more comfy, and over court shoes!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The dirt, smells, challenge of the mountain and/or trail, variety... most of all, I love UP hill!

Favorite running trail and why:
Lazy Mountain. I've done it so many times that I don't have to think about turns, roots, nettles... I just go.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
uhhhhh.... they are all favorites.

Neatest thing found on a run:
hand tools! (Same place many times.)

Running pet peeves:
When a shoe company decides to phase out or 'improve' a shoe that is my favorite, best ever, don't-change a thing shoe! arrrG

Other hobbies and interests:
piano, gardening, cooking, my books, yoga, law, great friends & stories

Page last modified: 8/1/2013


You are viewing Georgia Stansell’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home