Elizabeth Helland

Club Member Since 8/19/2008

Send me a message


“Go Big or Stay Home!”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Topo Terraventure Size: 8

Age: 40 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
3 crazy kiddos

What I do for work:
Army things

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
All over the place, but grew up in the burbs of Cincy. I've also lived in NY, MO, TX, AL, VA, and thankfully CO. Colorado is definitely home for me--waking up to the mountains everyday motivates me.

When I started running and what got me started:
5th grade. I always loved being outside and running is so simple and pure that I stuck with it.

What does running mean to me:
A breath of fresh air...it's my coffee in the morning, my quiet time, my time with friends, my therapy

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Have some trophies and medals, but the biggest accomplishment for me is sticking with it even when it's easier to crawl back under the covers and sleep in

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being out there away from civilization, but feeling like it's exactly where I'm supposed to be.

Favorite running trail and why:
Do I have to pick just one?? The Pikes Peak ultra loop--some of the best trails in the area all in one course.

Other hobbies and interests:
Mountain biking, hiking, climbing, skiing, snowshoeing, good food and beer

Page last modified: 8/18/2017


You are viewing Elizabeth Helland’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home