Danio Gracin

Club Member Since 6/3/2008

Send me a message


Danio Gracin - Nashville 1/2 Marathon
Nashville 1/2 Marathon








"Running is more about listening to your body and less about following a program to the exact mile or minute" someone else's saying


City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Spira running only Size: 9

Age: 62.1 years old

Marital Status: Married and still working on it

Family members:
Nan, Sandi, Valerie, Mandy, Sean, Krissandra, Zorina, Kevin, Ryan, Kara & Logan

What I do for work:
Retired from US Army and working for local school district as Mechanical Technician.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Zagreb, Baska Voda & Tucepi, Croatia, Mesa,AZ and Widefield, CO being close to mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I joined the Army 1977 and running intesified over several years since retirement in 1997

What does running mean to me:
Freedom, control rejuvenation, inspiration, serenity, planning time, release & just fun.

Running accomplishments:
Two 1/2 marathons Phoenix & Nashville, Run the Republic 1100 steps in Denver, State Games, Sailing Shoes, Spank Blessing, Cinco De Mayo, Peace Officers Memorial to see other go here:http://www.athlinks.com/racer.aspx

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Challenges & scenery

Favorite running trail and why:
Have not found one

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Not yet

Best running experience:
1/2 marathons & working on doing 26.2 next year

Worst running experience:
Have not run into one as of yet.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Women who are in great shape & who share same intrest.

Running related bathroom stop story:
During my 1st 1/2 marathon race I had to pee half into race and trying to find place to go was challenge in it's self.

Running pet peeves:
Keep your pets home or put them on leash while running and by all means clean up after them please.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
That I am Josh Gracin (country singer-american idol 2nd season)uncle. http://www.joshgracin.com/splash.php

Other hobbies and interests:
Skiing, biking, riding my HD and travel Europe.

Other stuff:
Will be working on doing 26.2 to qualify for Boston then on to Boston and Stockholm, Sweden.

Page last modified: 10/25/2008


You are viewing Danio Gracin’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home