Andrea Hill

Club Member Since 12/5/2008

Send me a message

Check out my Blog


City: Denver State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Cascadia

Age: 39.7 years old

What I do for work:
Director of Social Media and Interactive Technology (I play on the Internet)

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Born and raised in Edmonton, Canada. Moved to Columbus, Ohio in 2001. In 2008 I moved to Denver, Colorado - reminds me of Western Canada, I love the blue skies!

When I started running and what got me started:
Other than flirting with running as a youth, I really got into it in 2001. I trained for and ran my first half marathon in 2002, and then got injured training for a full. I took about a year and a half off, then came back full-force! I've run 29 marathons and 2 50Ks between October 2004 and now (Nov 2011).

What does running mean to me:
Running is a stress reliever, it's a way to clear my head, it's a way to think, it's a way to push myself and see how I can set a goal and achieve it.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
3 marathons in 3 weeks (in 2005), Pikes Peak Tripler (2011 - PPA, PPM, PPRA)

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I love the challenge and the beauty. I feel a part of something bigger when I'm out on the trails

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PPM - any race of 26.2 miles is a challenge. But the Pikes Peak Marathon adds that extra twist of weather. The race changes every year!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have some interesting cross-training.. I play roller derby with the Denver Roller Dolls! I'm known for my endurance. Navigating the trails and fast footwork has proven to come in handy!

Other stuff:
Known for driving from Denver on Sundays to run with the group!

Page last modified: 11/15/2011


You are viewing Andrea Hill’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home